6Jan

The “Best of 2013” Best Of List!

The last week of December brings with it a multitude of “best of 2013” lists. I went through them so you don’t have to (unless you want to). Here goes!

The best of 2013 for designers | Webdesigner Depot   http://www.webdesignerdepot.com/2013/12/the-best-of-2013-for-designers/
This is a  great list, soo many groovies and thingies to look at, there isn’t enough time! A week later, I am still going through this list. Here are some of the highlights:

Best JQuery Plugins of 2013 | Wed Design Ledger http://webdesignledger.com/tools/best-jquery-plugins-of-2013
Great list of JQuery plugins-I have been looking for solutions like these for projects I am working on-Equalize.js: http://tsvensen.github.com/equalize.js/ I am talking about you!

Best Web Designs of 2013 | Web Design ledger http://webdesignledger.com/inspiration/best-of-web-design-in-2013
Literally dozens of sites that are giant photos… design is sooo subjective….

2013 Best of the Web Award Winners | Center for Digital Government
http://www.govtech.com/cdg/digital-government-achievement/Best-of-the-Web–Digital-Government-Achievement-Awards-2013.html
Ok, disclaimer, my day job was a finalist 🙂 (State of Mississippi portal)  You would be surprised by what state and local governments are doing on the web; some of these sites are pretty impressive.

50 Best Websites 2013 | Time http://techland.time.com/2013/05/06/50-best-websites-2013/

Highlights:

Top 10 News Stories of 2013 | Time http://nation.time.com/2013/12/04/top-10-best-u-s-news-stories/

Best Photos of the Year 2013 | Reuters http://blogs.reuters.com/fullfocus/2013/12/01/best-photos-of-the-year-2013/
Some amazing photos here.

Top 50 Albums of 2013 | Pitchfork http://pitchfork.com/features/staff-lists/9293-the-top-50-albums-of-2013/
Disclaimer: I don’t own any of these albums and have never heard of 90% of these artists. I am getting old. I’m gonna go listen to Roll the Bones again.

The 10 Best Ads of 2013 | ADWeek http://www.adweek.com/news-gallery/10-best-ads-2013-154404#kmart-ship-my-pants-10
My favorite is number 9, Chipotle “The Scarecrow”, that features a fantastic cover by Fiona Apple of the Willy Wonka classic “Pure Imagination”

Best iOS Apps of 2013 | Cult of Mac http://www.cultofmac.com/259426/best-ios-apps-2013-roundup/
I only have one on the list, the Yahoo Weather App, and me loves it.

The 21 Best Infographics of 2013 | Fast Company http://www.fastcodesign.com/3023118/infographic-of-the-day/the-21-best-infographics-of-2013#1
I love info graphics, and the one with all those cameras has me all hot and bothered….

Best Apps for Mac 2013 | 9to5 mac http://9to5mac.com/2013/12/25/mac-holiday-2013/
If I didn’t already have Creative Cloud I would be all over Pixelmator: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/id407963104?mt=12

20 Best Memes of 2013 : Mashable http://mashable.com/2013/12/31/top-memes-2013/
Yea, so I made a Harlem Shake video with finger puppets, i’m in good company.

Share this Story

About Michelle Pakron

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

© Copyright 2016 Michelle Pakron, All Rights Reserved